2023 Scholarships at University of Winnipeg, Canada + Scholarships In Developing Countries 2023

2023 International Special Entrance Scholarship Program at University of Winnipeg, Canada; 

International Special Entrance Scholarships will be automatically offered to new international students entering studies at the UWinnipeg in the 2023 academic year following graduation from a high school outside of Canada. These entrance scholarships will be offered automatically during the regular admissions application process; a separate scholarship application is not required. All international students must meet the conditions below to qualify.

Application Deadline: February 1, 2023

Eligible Countries: International

Type: Undergraduate

Value of Award: Up to $3000

Number of Awards: Not Mentioned

Apply Successfully for this scholarship right now by following instructions provided at this link; https://www.uwinnipeg.ca/awards/awards-bursaries-and-scholarships/entrance-awards.html

Wells Mountain Education Scholarship Program In Developing Countries 2023;

 Wells Mountain Foundation offers the Empowerment through Education Scholarship Program for secondary school leavers to study for a bachelor’s degree in developing countries for the 2023 academic year.

The foundation’s hope is that by providing the opportunity to further one’s education, the scholarship participants will not only be able to improve their own future, but also that of their own communities.

Application Deadline: 1st March, 2023

Offered annually? Yes

Eligible Countries; Developing Countries

Type: Undergraduate

Number of Awards: 60 to 80 per year

Value of Scholarships: Maximum scholarship is $3,000 USD.

  • tuition and fees
  • books and materials
  • room rent and meals

Apply Successfully for this scholarship right now by following instructions provided at this link; https://www.wellsmountaininitiative.org/prospective-scholars/

The International Center for Journalists (ICFJ), the ONE Campaign, and the Elliott family are happy to announce a call for entries for the Michael Elliott Award for Excellence in African Storytelling.

The award honors up-and-coming journalists in Africa who strive to strengthen people’s voices and illuminate the transformational change taking place on the continent. The award entries must represent groundbreaking journalistic work published between December 1, 2021, and December 1, 2022.

Application Deadline: 31st January 2023 at 11:59pm EST

Eligible Countries: African countries

Type: Contest

Number of Awards: 2

Apply Successfully for this contest right now by following instructions provided at this link; https://www.icfj.org/our-work/michael-elliott-award-excellence-african-storytelling


Leave a Reply